>
Designed and Hosted by
NetInc Technologies Sdn. Bhd.
 
 
  font-size: 8pt; color: #00FF00 } -->
2003 - April / May / June / July
  Last edited: 11 Sep 2003 10:09 AM +0800        SCCI News      Business & misc. news  
  

September 2003

More companies sponsor SBC 2003
Sarawak Tribune- Wednesday, 10 September 2003

Corporate Report Awards 2003: SCCI
Sarawak Tribune- Wednesday, 10 September 2003

S'wak Business Conference 2003
Sarawak Tribune, Saturday, 6 September 2003

COURTESY CALL
The Borneo Post- Friday, 5 September 2003

August 2003

Dr Mahathir, Megawati meet in Kuching
The Borneo Post - Friday, 29 August 2003

Utilise the Labuan offshore financial centre, says Dr. Chan
The Malaysian Today- Tuesday, 26 August 2003

Use Labuan to boost businesses
The Borneo Post - Tuesday, 26 August 2003

Labuan LOFC offers many opportunities
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 26 August 2003

City to host BIMP-EAGA tourism confab
The Borneo Post - Friday, 22 August 2003

SARBEX 2003 getting bigger, better
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 22 August 2003

Karim tells S'wak Bumis to increase corporate share
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 15 August 2003

S'wak records RM 8.413 bln trade balance
The Borneo Post - Thursday, 14 August 2003

SARBEX 2003 at Permata Trade Centre Sept 25-28
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 8 August 2003

'Sarawak helps to form Malaysia'
Sarawak Tribune - Wednesday, 6 August 2003

July 2003

Local investors, entrepreneurs told to make good use of Federal aid
The Borneo Post - Wednesday, 30 July 2003

Good news for investors
Sarawak Tribune - Wednesday, 30 July 2003

Setting eye on bigger market
Sarawak Tribune - Wednesday, 30 July 2003

Kuching declared Garden City
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 22 July 2003

Ministry confident of achieving 1,000 franchisees target
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 22 July 2003

Heartiest Congratulations
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 22 July 2003

Lower import taxes expected
Sarawak Tribune - Monday, 21 July 2003

Sarawak, Kalimantan jalin kerjasama tarik pelancong
Utusan Sarawak - Saturday, 19 July 2003

MAS linkage open investment opportunity for two countries
The Borneo Post - Friday, 18 July 2003

Sarawak right on track to be developed state
The Borneo Post - Friday, 18 July 2003

Joint committee on economic co-operation established
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 18 July 2003

Sarawak, Kaltim tubuh jawatankuasa perdagangan
Utusan Sarawak - Friday, 18 July 2003

S'wak, Balikpapan joint panel on economic co-operation set up
The Malaysian Today - Friday, 18 July 2003

Balikpapan invites local investors
Sarawak Tribune - Thursday, 17 July 2003

Manufacturing sales 5.2% higher to RM26bil in May
StarBiz - Thursday, 17 July 2003

MIER revises 2003 GPD  upwards to 4.3 percent
Sarawak Tribune - Thursday, 17 July 2003

'Myths and folklore legends can be attractive tourism products
Sarawak Tribune - Thursday, 17 July 2003

Bid for more direct flights to Kuching
New Straits Times - Thurdays, 17 July 2003

Balikpapan trade delegation arrives for 4-day visit
Sarawak Tribune - Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Sarawak and Balikpapan to strengthen trade ties
New Straits Times - Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Chambers sign MoU to boost ties
The Borneo Post -Wednesday, 16 July 2003

SCCI memeterai MoU dengan BCCI
Utusan Sarawak -Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Sarawak - Kalimantan erat hubungan ekonomi
Ututsan Sarawak -Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Sarawak, Balikpapan forge cross border cooperation
The Malaysian Today -Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Lower airfare between Kuching and Balikpapan?
Sarawak Tribune -Wednesday, 16 July 2003

Malaysia a favoured investment location for Taiwanese
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 15 July 2003

MAS to do its bit
The Borneo Post -Monday, 14 July 2003

'Extend Trans-Borneo Highway to Balikpapan and Samarinda'
Sarawak Tribune -Tuesday, 8 July 2003

Kuching a gateway to the world for East Kalimantan: Abang Jo
The Borneo Post -Tuesday, 8 July 2003

Visit of East Kalimantan officials to explore areas of cooperation
Sarawak Tribune -Tuesday, 8 July 2003

S'wak as regional Centre of Excellence for Food and Hospitality training
Sunday Tribune - 6 July 2003

Balikpapan - darling of Indonesia in the making
Sunday Tribune - 6 July 2003

Flight launching making waves in East Kalimantan
Sarawak Tribune -Saturday, 5 July 2003

Sarawak to be centre for food and hospitality training
Sarawak Tribune -Saturday, 5 July 2003

Kuching-Balikpapan flight set to boost bilateral trade ties
Sarawak Tribune -Friday, 4 July 2003

Johari leads group on MAS' inaugural flight to Balikpapan
Sarawak Tribune -Thursday, 3 July 2003

Sarawak mulls over lower shipping costs
The Borneo Post -Tuesday, 1 July 2003

Govt to reduce shipping costs
Sarawak Tribune -Tuesday, 1 July 2003

June 2003

More direct links to world capitals
The Borneo Post -Friday, 20 June 2003 

CHAMBER HOLDS 52ND AGM
The Borneo Post -Sunday, 22 June 2003 

Govt allows 100 pct foreign equity in manufacturing sector
Sarawak Tribune -Saturday, 21 June 2003 

MAS to fly to Balikpapan
The Borneo Post -Saturday, 21 June 2003   

DUBS company to tap business opportunity
Sarawak Tribune - Monday, 15 June 2003   

Sarawak to host BIMP-EAGA Tourism Mart and Confab
Sarawak Tribune - Thurday, 12 June 2003   

Govt lauded for steps in tackling SARS
Borneo Post - Thurday, 12 June 2003   

Micro Credit scheme well-accepted
Sarawak Tribune - Thurday, 12 June 2003   

RM240m dam to be built at Sg S'wak_Kiri
Sarawak Tribune - Tuesday, 10 June 2003   

Annual General Meeting
Thursday, 5 June 2003   

May 2003

In-depth research on Dayak business community
The Borneo Post - Saturday, 31 May 2003

High Tea Dialogue & Discussion
Wednesday, 28 May 2003

Diversify into manufacturing
Sarawak Tribune - Thursday, 22 May 2003

Local entrepreneurs urged to emphasise on brand building
Sarawak Tribune - Thursday, 22 May 2003

Economic Stimulus Package
The Borneo Post - Thursday, 22 May 2003

Malaysia-China joint venture DNC Asiatic plans RM100mil expansion
Star - Thursday, 22 May 2003

Pulic give thumbs-up to new economic stimulus package
Borneo Post - Friday, 23 May 2003

Take advantage of stimulus package, SMEs urged
Ssarawak Tribune - Friday, 23 May 2003

Greenspan tiptoes around D-word
 23 May 2003 SMH

Linggi elected DCCI president

Sunday Tribune - Sunday, 11 May 2003

Bracing for competitiveness
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 9 May 2003

State to set up industrial coordination body
Sarawak Tribune - Wednesday, 7 May 2003

April 2003

Entrepreneurs told to be responsive to opportunities in BIMP-EAGA
Sarawak Tribune - Friday, 25 April 2003

Sarawak will take lead in regional economic grouping: Karim
The Borneo Post - Friday, 25 April 2003

影响大马经济发展 中小企业扮要角
Sin Chiew Jit Poh - Friday, 25 April, 2003

Total workforce for Bakun project to hit 4,000 at peak
Sarawak Tribune - Thu, 24 April 2003

BDA embarking on 20-year dev't plan
Sarawak Tribune - Thu, 24 April 2003

(MICCI bulletin article)
MICCI Bulletin - January / February / 2003

Instill confidence in investors, women told
The Borneo Post - Sunday, 20 April 2003

陈康南:健全发展经济 商业道德须提升
Sin Chiew Jit Poh - Thursday, 17 April, 2003

Chamber to hold two regional meeting
The Borneo Post - Sunday, 13 April 2003

The historical significance of July 22 to Sarawak
Sarawak Tribune - Saturday, 12 April, 2003  Page2

S'wak to promote medicare facilities in Balikpapan
Sarawak Tribune - Fri, 11 April 2003

Regional pact holds huge tourism potential
Sarawak Tribune - Fri, 11 April 2003

Kalimantan open border points to economic co-operation
Sarawak Tribune - Fri, 11 April 2003

Plan to upgrade Pan-Borneo Highway
The Borneo Post - Thu, 10 April 2003

Chamber to host workshop on govt grants
The Borneo Post - Tue, 8 April 2003

M'sia records trade surplus of RM4.9bln in February
Sarawak Tribune - Wed, 2 April 2003

Full list of Sabah cabinet ministers
Sarawak Tribune - Wed, 2 April 2003

The Malaysian Cabinet (Dec '02)
Malaysia Quarterly Forecast Report - Q1 2003
 
Designed and Hosted by
NetInc Technologies Sdn. Bhd.